ZenYarnGarden.com

My First Garment…

In Knitting FOs on November 24, 2004 at 11:38 pm
Sleeveless Turtleneck - Front

I made this sweater of Patons Grace yarn bought from Elann.com with 4.0 mm circular needles. The only part I seamed were the shoulders. The neck and armholes were done in the round after picking up stitches. I discovered how relaxing knitting can be when I made my first garment. Since I couldn’t finish it quickly like a scarf, I had to slow down and pay more attention to my knitting. In doing so, it was much more relaxing…my mind could easily focus on what I was doing without thinking I must, must, must finish…LOL UPDATE: I originally made this sweater for my Mom but it both didn’t fit nor did the colour quite suit her…so I sent it to a dear friend of mine in California and it fits her and she will wear it with cardigans to add a splash of colour!! So glad my first garment found a home!

Leave a Reply

