ZenYarnGarden.com

Why Did I Start Knitting?

In Miscellaneous on November 24, 2004 at 10:32 pm

Good question! During Christmas last year, my Mom was knitting a scarf and I was quite intrigued…she showed me how to knit and I did my very first garter stitch scarf over the Christmas holidays. It was such a joy! At first my stitches were very tight and I couldn’t relax (sore fingers, etc. LOL). Now that I have the hang of it, I turn to my knitting to rest my mind and heart in those moments when I just need to calm my internal dialogue. It can be quite meditative for me and after a good session of knitting, I feel quite refreshed and also productive as I’m doing something creative during my down time.

Leave a Reply

