ZenYarnGarden.com

A Finished Crochet Afghan…

In FOs on November 26, 2004 at 11:28 pm
Crochet Afghan - Completed Feb/04

…I really enjoyed making this afghan…it consists of double crochets and triple crochets and when it was finished, it had a really unique texture to it. I sent this one to my Grandmother and she was quite touched, replacing the one I made her when I was 12 with this one, saying “I have to make room for my new afghan”!! Which led me to thinking about the joy of giving. Giving to the people you care about is a lovely way to show you are thinking about them. My Grandmother was in my thoughts as I made this afghan…it was a quiet time where I remembered to appreciate who she is and what she means to me in my life.

Leave a Reply

