ZenYarnGarden.com

To Knot or Not to Knot?

In Miscellaneous on November 28, 2004 at 12:22 am

As I’m working on my current project and adding skeins of yarn, I’m wondering…should I really be knotting the yarns together? I am making sure to add yarn at the seams or sides so it doesn’t show and I’ve also read a lot online about adding skeins but I guess I am still a little unsure about whether or not the yarn will unravel if I don’t knot it. I’ve also read knots eventually make their way out and show in your garment and that other techniques are just as secure or even more secure. I am not so sure about not knotting in this garment but I think I’ll throw caution to the wind and try the other techniques on my next garment! Those who have been knitting for a long time do say it’s just as secure or even more secure to weave in the ends instead. So do you knot or not knot? That is the question!

  1. Roxanne:

    I am hooked on the Russian Join:
    http://www.geocities.com/mama_bear_007/Russian_Join.html

    I used to be like you and knot everything but there comes a time this just isn’t feasible. Let me know what you think

    Lisa

Leave a Reply

