ZenYarnGarden.com

Another Serving of Stash…

In Stash on December 5, 2004 at 10:32 pm
Stash - Jo Sharp Silkroad DK Tweed 

This yummy yarn is earmarked for Freya of Jo Sharp’s Book Five (Gathering). The colour is called Boheme and I thought it may be a bit darker as shown in the photos in the pattern book but it turned out to be lighter than expected when it arrived in the mail. Although I tend to like darker colours, I couldn’t turn this yarn back…it is way too soft and will feel great as a garment! I’m sure it will look really lovely when knitted up. Although I have never done cables, I’m quite sure this project ought to be a good learning adventure as long as I don’t have to frog it…LOL I’ve always figured if you don’t try something new you’ll never know if you can do it…so cables here I come…when the inspiration hits!

Leave a Reply

