ZenYarnGarden.com

Doing the Stockinette Stitch Shuffle

In WIP - Nina on December 8, 2004 at 10:45 pm
Nina - Progress Photo #3

I’m on the sleeves for Nina…and am worried…I have 2 3/4 skeins left to finish 1 3/4 sleeves, the neckline and the seams. Am I going to have enough yarn? I ordered as much as the pattern called for…I sure hope so or I’m going to have to do some adjusting…maybe 3/4 sleeves instead of full sleeves? I sure don’t want to frog the bodice! Arghhh, must practice patience, practice patience and breathe…it will work out…LOL On the positive side, at least knitting is forgiving…you can always frog and start again if you have to adjust along the way.

  1. Good luck with this one! I guess getting more wool is out of the question?

    I am new to your site. I came across one of your posts and decided to check out your blog as I am living in Calgary as well. I just moved here from Toronto, which is the opposite migration pattern of yours.

    Any tips on knitting stores in Calgary would be much appreciated!!!

    Jen

  2. Hi Jen,

    Actually, I thought of getting more wool last night and hopefully I can find some locally. I bought my original yarn from Elann.com as it was very reasonably priced but I’m willing to spend the extra for a couple more skeins so I can finish the sleeves.

    As for Calgary yarn shops, no, I’m not familiar with Calgary’s LYS but if you search for some, I bet you’d be able to find them easily on Google.com.

    Thanks for your comments…

    Roxanne.

  3. Roxanne,

    Your dreams will come true.

  4. If you are looking for knitting stores in Calgary I can point you in the direction of a couple of my favorites. There is Gina Brown’s – large selection; has some nice yarns and can always find what you need. There is a new one that just opened (my new favorite). It is Make 1 Yarn Studios – not as big of a selection but has completely different yarns than any of the other stores I have seen. I love the atmosphere and the owners are young, helpful, and fun. You can check out their website which lists any events and classes as well as their address and hours.
    Good luck finding what you need.
    SARA

Leave a Reply

