ZenYarnGarden.com

Look Ma, No Hands :)

In Miscellaneous on December 10, 2004 at 1:14 pm

Do you remember that feeling when you first got on your bike and how wobbly it felt and then one day you didn’t need Mom or Dad holding onto your seat for balance and then you finally got to the point where you could ride with no hands???!!! Well, that’s the same feeling I had last night when I was knitting without looking at my stitches! I haven’t felt confident enough to do it, but a whole year later, I’m knitting and purling without barely looking at my hands! I was quite excited…I watched TV and my hands knit for me the entire time! Woohoo! This means I can knit more often and longer…I don’t have to stare at my stitches anymore!! YAYYYYYY!! It felt just as good as when I was a kid, riding no hands and yelling at my Mom “Mommmmmmmmm, lookkkkkkk, no hands”!!! LOL

Leave a Reply

