ZenYarnGarden.com

Elann.com to the Rescue!!

In WIP - Nina on December 15, 2004 at 11:32 am

A couple of days ago I sent an email to Elann.com hoping that they may have had some Silkroad Aran returned and guess what??!! They did!! I have 2 more skeins on the way in Venetian!!! I’m so excited! It’s a different dye lot but at this point, I just neeeeeeeeeed the yarn….LOL I’ll see just how much more Nina takes but it should only be one more skein… However, I have learnt my lesson and did order that “just-in-case” skein along with the other….LOL For those of you doing Jo Sharp patterns, I highly suggest 1-2 skeins more to their suggested amounts. The pattern called for 13 and I’m going to end up using at least 14 and quite possibly part of the 15th…I’ll keep you posted! I do plan on finishing my sweater before I go on holidays but will most likely do the seaming and neck when I return from holidays…who wants to do seaming on holidays? Ugh…not this girl!! LOL

  1. Whew! Breathe a sigh of relief. Isn’t it an awful feeling when you skip on over to the stash basket thinking that you still have yarn to finish your project, and it’s all gone? It’s happened to me! I can’t begin to describe how relieved I was when I was able to get some more skeins. Now I always get one or two extra if it’s a yarn I haven’t knit before.

    P.S. Maybe you can hide the “odd” skeins in ribbing or collar? That’s usually how I hide mine..

  2. Hi Becky,

    Oh, it’s such a relief for sure! I was worried about having to hunt down another skein or two and where to go and all that too!! It’s my first sweater, I want to finish it…LOL The extra will be about 1/4 of a sleeve and the collar ribbing so hopefully that’ll “hide” that it’s another dye lot…thanks for the suggestion!

    Roxanne

Leave a Reply

