ZenYarnGarden.com

Ribby Cardi – Back Panel

In KALs, Ribby Cardi on December 20, 2004 at 1:13 am
Ribby Cardi - Progress Photo #2

I was in a bit of a rush to complete the back panel as I’m heading out on holidays next week and wanted to get it posted before I leave. Here she is…it’s coming together nicely but it feels a bit “smaller” than I expected…oh well, with some blocking and a bit of stretch, it should be okay. The yarn is really lovely and the colour is quite pretty too. So far, I like it and if it doesn’t fit, this colour is gorgeous for my Mom too.

  1. Hi!
    Your RC looks great! I might have to start one in the new year. Hope that you have a great holiday!

    I went to “Knit One Chat Too” (a good knitting store in Calgary) yesterday and it looks like they are going to have a big boxing day sale. If you are in town you should check it out. I will be in Toronto so I will miss it. However I will be calling all my favorite knitting stores there to find out if they are having sales too!!

    Jen

  2. Oh Jen, I *wish* I was in Calgary for that sale but will be on Vancouver Island instead…hey, what a great idea…maybe I should contact the LYS on the island and see if they are having yarn sales too!

Leave a Reply

