ZenYarnGarden.com

Beehive Wool LYS – Victoria, BC

In Miscellaneous on January 5, 2005 at 5:30 pm

Another really great LYS is Beehive Wool in Victoria, British Columbia! I had the chance to spend about 15 minutes in this yarn shop and wish I had more time to browse but they have a lot of really cool yarns and needles. You can find them online too at: Beehive Wool but if you’re ever in Victoria, make sure to drop by…they are right on Douglas Street and just a bit away from the downtown core. Now that my holidays are over, it was a real pleasure to visit a few of the Vancouver Island yarn shops! I have been back to visit my family many times but this was the first time I made a point of travelling around to see a few of the LYSs and I’m sure glad I did…I got to see a few of the yarns I’ve seen online too!

  1. I saw this on your top posts and had to comment because I visited this yarn shop in Sept. 2006 while on a trip with my hubby. I hated to make him wait, yawning, while I poked around, so I didn’t get to spend much time, but it looked lovely. I also bought some yarn from you recently in the Strawberry Mocha colorway (*love* brown & pink together!) so just wanted to tell you that I love your yarn and am now just going to have to learn to knit socks and find a great pattern! Thanks!

  2. Visited Beehive today. They carry an extensive collection of Noro yarns, although they are not listed on their website. The staff was very kind and helpful with a little-knowing “hubby” hunting for beautiful yarns on sale.

Leave a Reply

