ZenYarnGarden.com

One-Armed, No-Neck Nina – Almost There!

In WIP - Nina on January 7, 2005 at 1:42 am
Nina - Progress Photo #6

I managed to seam the shoulders and one arm of Nina tonight! Wow, it takes FOREVER to seam…LOL 1.5 hours to complete just one arm and 2 shoulders. I hope to finish off the other arm and do the neck in the next couple of days. Now I understand why so many knitters don’t like the finishing part of knitting…the only motivator for me is I want to wear her…it’s cold enough right now…LOL

  1. Have bookmarked your blog to pass along to my wife and daughter who are on a trip. In their case knitting is a generational thing. My wife learned from her grandmother and now has thoroughly addicted my daughter.

    I grew up in Toronto, actually, but we are now in the South. Less call for sweaters, but still people grateful for scarves.

Leave a Reply

