ZenYarnGarden.com

Hmmmm….what do you think?

In WIP - Klaralund on February 3, 2005 at 7:46 pm
Klaralund - Progress Photo #2

Now that I’ve knitted up a bit more of the handpainted yarn, I’m wondering, does this look too much like sock yarn? Hmmmmm…what do you think? Maybe it’s just me….and it’ll be better as it gets bigger…..LOL Thanks for any comments!

  1. I think it looks nice so far! No pooling, and the colors are pretty! Jenifer http://knittingat5337.blogdrive.com

  2. I see the sockiness you’re talking about, but I don’t think I would have thought that if you hadn’t mentioned it. I think it looks pretty.
    -Ruanne

  3. Thanks for your comments!! Okay, that makes me feel better…I think I’ll continue as planned as see how it turns out…I really do like the colours.

  4. The red is very pretty but it doesn’t stripe like the Noro. Would make a great scarf though.

  5. So what’s bad about socks? I think it’s looking pretty cool so far – definitely not like a Noro yarn – but that might be a good thing. Keep and open mind and keep knitting!! Good luck! Karen http://interlude.typepad.com

  6. I’m going to keep going…thanks everyone! I didn’t buy this yarn thinking it would stripe or be like Noro yarn…in fact, I’m trying for something different and it seems I have that…so let’s go with it!! Once my cardi is done, I’ll start back on Klaralund…appreciate everyone’s comments! (and there really is nothing wrong with sock yarn either hee hee)

Leave a Reply

