ZenYarnGarden.com

Anya – Front Panel Done!

In WIP - Anya on February 23, 2005 at 10:38 pm
Anya - Front Panel Done!

If it weren’t for the lovely Silkroad Aran Tweed (in posie) yarn by Jo Sharp, I don’t think I’d like the stockinette of this sweater pattern. Other than the bottom ribbing pattern, it’s nothing but st st…ugh! Oh well, the yarn colour is lovely and the tweed flecks make it nice. And bless Jo Sharp…her patterns really are good for “womanly” sizing…no worry about this one being too “snug” or “smallish”.

  1. Thanks for the kind words about my scarf project. The little girl I’m going to give it to is 7, so I know she’ll go bonkers over it! I saw you sweater. What a pretty color! It looks like a shorter type sweater, I think that the color will be the star and that is ok sometimes. No need killing yourself doing a bunch of fancy work when the color is so great. I look forward to seeing it when you are done. ~Happy in NC (happylittleknitter)

  2. I purchased the Jo Sharp yarn for the Anya sweater, but the yarn shop is out of the book with the pattern. When I search on-line I find the book is discontinued. Any ideas on where I can find the pattern?

    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

