ZenYarnGarden.com

Tagged Again! LOL

In Miscellaneous on March 1, 2005 at 11:54 pm

I have been tagged by Amber with the knitting meme:
Do you knit using the English or Continental Method? I use the English method to knit. I’m a “thrower”. I hope to try Continental at some point.
Who taught you how? My Mom…during Christmas 2004.
What was your first FO? A garter stitch scarf.
Favourite pattern source? I like the internet and books for patterns.
Favourite needles? For circulars, I like Denise Interchangeables and recently I’ve tried Addi Turbos and love them too. For straights, I like anything bamboo or rosewood.
Nicest thing you’ve ever knit? My Ribby Cardi which I just finished. I also really liked my Jo Sharp Nina sweater but my seaming wasn’t as good as the cardigan.
Most hated project? Anything that involves needles smaller than 4.00 mm…I feel like I’m knitting with toothpicks…LOL
Who are you going to pass this on to? Jessie

  1. Wow! You are doing amazingly well in such a short time! I’m a thrower who’d like to learn continental too…one day…

  2. Hi Sally…thanks for the nice comment!! One day for me too on continental…just not right now, I’m enjoying “throwing” đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

