ZenYarnGarden.com

Anya – So Close!

In WIP - Anya on March 17, 2005 at 12:33 am
Anya - Almost There!

One more side and sleeve to seam and then onto the neck…almost there!! Anyone have any tips on how to make sure the seams line up properly? I always find I’m just a bit off about halfway there and have to adjust accordingly. Is there an easier way than fudging as you go? Thanks for any comments!

  1. Lots of comments on KR…thanks everyone for responding to my query about seams! Click here to view the comments.

  2. I’m working on the Anya sweater now, and it is my first. I’m very confused by the instructions for the decrease on the front. I did the 2 rows with bind off for the armholes, and the decrease for the next row — but what comes next? When Jo Sharp says it “sets the pattern” I’m confused and can’t figure out from the instructions how I’ll end up with the stitches she says I’ll have after 19 rows of decrease. Do you have a translation?

Leave a Reply

