ZenYarnGarden.com

Can You See the Difference?

In WIP - Klaralund on July 5, 2005 at 2:59 pm
Klaralund - Progress #3

On the left is my original knitting on a size 8 needle…and on the right is my second attempt on a size 10 needle. Can you see the difference? Some of the differences I noticed is the larger needle has less curling on the edges and the stitches are more relaxed…which makes me wonder…is strong curling due to a needle being too small? Interesting anyways and thought I’d share…it’s hard to see the difference in stitches but the one on the right is a little looser when you look closely and I got that much more in width too when I changed needles…which is great especially since I don’t want it too “tight”…

Leave a Reply

