ZenYarnGarden.com

I Have an Addiction…Help Me…LOL!

In FOs on October 13, 2005 at 6:51 pm

Baby JacketAnother one done!! Yes, another one! And yes, I know I’m addicted to this pattern….LOL! I love it so much though…so easy to do and so quick to get to a FO! I swear I’m going to do a bit more knitting now…I am, yes, I am! I say that now…we’ll see where it goes…LOL! I love how this one ended up striping in the back…turned out pretty cool!

Baby JacketAs always, click on the photos to see them larger. You can see my entire collection of baby jackets here. And the baby booties, you can see the entire collection here too. Baby Booties

Enjoy!

  1. Adorable! What pattern did you use????? They’re all gorgeous and really unique.

  2. Ok, I’m slow! 🙂 I found the crochet me pattern.

    Now may I ask about the booties? *blush*

    I’m also surfing for a hat which would fit the kind of zen feel of your set. Most baby things aren’t current in style, I think you’ve chosen perfect color combinations. Really, really well done! Beautiful.

  3. Thanks everyone for your kind comments!

    The booties are a bit of my own rendition of a pattern and now I seem to be just winging it for each pair. The bottom half is a square that’s seamed to make the bottom half of the bootie. Then I pick up and crochet the top half and following that, the tie is a crochet chain.  I like the idea of different styles for babies now…the usual pastel sets have been around for so long that it’s kind of nice to do something different, maybe even more current.

  4. I really like what you’ve done! You’ve inspired me to create a couple of these for my new grandkids!! Finding a pattern that’s easy to follow really encourages me==>next big decision is to pick out which yarn to use!! So very many to choose!! Thanks again for posting your wonderful creations!! Have a great day! 🙂

  5. Love those sweaters! Way cute!

  6. That looks great. A nice simple pattern that looks really effective.

Leave a Reply

