ZenYarnGarden.com

Props to my Pa

In Miscellaneous on December 6, 2005 at 5:52 pm

From one crafter to another, I send out serious props to my Pa who just recently finished these 3 carvings. The largest is a mother seal and the two small ones are baby seals. Since he really doesn’t carve that much anymore, when he does, I just have to brag! I would really love to see him selling these more often but as a knitter and crocheter, I totally understand his hesitance as it can quickly become a “job” instead of a “labour of love” when too many requests for your work come in. As always, click on the picture to see them larger and to see the carving details better!

  1. Those are so cool!!! What a beautiful job.

  2. WOW! What talent! Thank you for sharing these with us!

  3. They are beautiful!! I fell in love with this type of carving when I visited British Columbia in 1967 and over 35 yr later, I still enjoy looking at them. Thank you for posting!!

  4. Wow!! Those are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

