ZenYarnGarden.com

Handpainted Sock Yarn WINTERGREEN

In Dyeing on December 29, 2005 at 7:50 pm

Handdyed YarnThis dyeing thing is way too much fun! I did a skein in Koolaid colours too…just have to rewind it into a hank! This one is working with yellow and blue Gaywool dyes to see what I could come up with…it reminds me of green in winter…intermingled with some darker blues and cooler blues too. It wasn’t until I had rewound the hank that I could see the “winterish” green and here’s the funny thing…when I showed it to my DH after being dyed, he immediately said “wintergreen” when I asked him what colour for this one? I think I’ll get DH to name all my yarn!! 🙂 Click on the picture to see larger!

For sale in my Etsy shop. Click here.

  1. beautiful!! Slurp….drool….

  2. love it…just beautiful!

  3. WOW! That’s great! Lovely colors! 🙂

  4. I’m not a “green” person, but this yarn is absolutely yummy! Spearmint comes to mind! Wow!

  5. ooooo….very very, pretty. Being a “green” person I like it a lot!

  6. I like all of your hand dyed yarns, but this one is especially nice. The colors are so “in” right now and they blend beautifully!

Leave a Reply

