ZenYarnGarden.com

Awaiting My New Niece/Nephew…

In Knitting FOs on February 2, 2006 at 1:58 pm

As we all patiently wait for the new addition to my brother’s family, my Mom managed to finish her baby blankie!

Did I tell you she’s the one who got me started on knitting? One Christmas I’m visiting (about 2 or 3 years ago now) and she’s knitting a scarf…and she said “do you want to do one too Rox?” and I said, “sure, let’s go”…well, by the end of two days I had knit my very first garter stitch scarf…I was so proud!! I still have that scarf too and as they say “you’ve come a long way baby”….so for that, this post is a thank you to my Mom…who suggested I start and for creating my addiction….LOL! Cute blankie eh? My Mom’s such a trooper…she made a few mistakes half way through the first time, ripped it out…her and my Dad balled up all the yarn on the floor from the ripping and she did it again! Lovely!

Oh, my brother and his wife are a week overdue…baby might come today…and if they do, wow, my Mom sure cut it close…but hey, she did finish! WAY TO GO MA! And like she said “okay, the baby can come now…I finished the blanket!” 🙂

Leave a Reply

