ZenYarnGarden.com

Sock Yarn Sneak Peek & A New Nephew!

In Dyeing, Miscellaneous on February 4, 2006 at 12:25 pm

I’m so excited to be launching into this venture with my sock yarns! Stay tuned…I’ll be announcing in the next few days where you can find these lovelies! I also have some Superwash on the go that should be in my Etsy shop in the next week or so. Click on the picture to see the yarn bigger and to see the colourway names.

In other news, my nephew was born on February 2nd! He weighed in at 8 lbs, 5 ounces and honestly, I can’t be more proud of my little brother. He just doesn’t seem so “little” anymore…funny how that works! He lives on the west coast and I’m on the east coast and since I’m starting a new job, I won’t get to see my nephew until June at the earliest…can’t wait! There is much knitting and crocheting to be done before that though! Now that I know it’s a boy, there’s a lot of cute baby designs I could make!

  1. Congrats on you new nephew!!! I love babies! The yarn looks great! Now that Tiffany has bought so much may I can get some this time!! LOL!!!! Have a great weekend!

  2. Congrats on the new nephew! Love the sock yarn, it’s just lovely. Where on the west coast? If you are near southern CA, well, we just have to meet, k. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Great yarn!! I’ve got everyone jealous so you should be selling lots more of it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Congrats on the nephew! Is this your first time being an aunt?

    Holy sock yarn, batman!

  5. Hey guys…thanks and thanks on both topics ๐Ÿ™‚ It is my first time being an Aunt on my side of the family, however, I got 2 really cute nephews and an adorable niece when I got married to my DH. They were my ring bearers and flower girl.

  6. The yarn is fantastic!

    Congrats on the new nephew too!

Leave a Reply

