ZenYarnGarden.com

My First Socks

In Dyeing, Socks on May 5, 2006 at 1:16 pm

I decided to jump on the bandwagon and make a pair of socks – in fact, my very very first…LOL! I am using my Ice Mint colourway and the stitch marker is from Lindsay!

I think I'm finally getting all the excitement about socks…it looks like a fairly quick project and oh so much fun while the colours unfold! Handpainted yarns really are fun for this project!

Kpixie should have an update of my sock yarns in the near future too! Stay tuned!

  1. Socks rock. They are the main reason I learned to knit in the first place. I love them, love them, love them!!!!! I adore the yarn by the way, it’s so gorgeous.

  2. Hello! I just found your blog from the dye o rama sight. I’m in Canada too and wondering where you get your undyed yarn? All I can find are Us stes and I’m concerned that the shipping/duty are going to cost a fortune!

  3. Wait. You dye sock yarn and didn’t knit socks until now..?

    Isn’t that kinda backwards…? Just sayin’ ;o)

  4. JessaLu…yes it is!!! LMAO!! 🙂 I tend to be a backwards person anyways but what got me into dyeing yarn was the ability to do colour!! I loveeeeee colours and always felt like I couldn’t find quite the right coloured yarn when I was working on other projects like sweaters…so I thought, what the heck, let me try dyeing!! I haven’t looked back since and I am totally in love with socks now too….LOL!! 🙂

  5. Isn’t it funny about the socks? I swore I’d never be a sock knitter, but I knit one pair and now I get it. I totally get it.

    I think you really need to be a true knitter to love socks.

Leave a Reply

