ZenYarnGarden.com

Another Trade!

In Dyeing on July 29, 2006 at 12:32 pm

I managed this colourway when dyeing for the big pile of yarn below and I was actually trying to get another colourway…too funny! I call it Summer Carnival in celebration of all the colours you see at the carnivals in the summer!

Lindsay was gracious enough to take it in trade for some of her cool stuff.

Check her out too…she provides all the stitch markers and handcrafted needles for the store!

Click on photo to see larger!

  1. I cant wait to get these yarns, the colorway is way to fun

  2. Soooo pretty…I love it, great job!

  3. Looks great.

    I love swaps. There is a lady I swap with in Norway and I LOVE IT!

  4. […] Knit by Lindsay and the pattern will be available soon to go with fingerweight yarns in cotton and merino! This was a trade colour I sent to Lindsay and named “Summer Carnival”. It’s really a one-of-a-kind colourway as I did it by mistake when trying to do another colourway…love happy accidents!! So festive! Posted by Roxanne Filed in Dyeing […]

Leave a Reply

