ZenYarnGarden.com

Meezer Yarn

In Dyeing on August 13, 2006 at 7:25 pm

I dyed this yarn especially for Sallee of Nana Sadie’s Place. After I came up with my Ice Blue colourway she said “just add brown and you have the colours that would match my kitty Meezer”…so here’s what I came up with!

It’s a little more blue than brown but it’s a nice combo and thanks to Sallee for suggesting this combo too…it was fun! And of course, I had to name it after Meezer…it’s only fair since she’s the kitty that gave us both the inspiration for these colours.

This is just over 1,000 yards for Sallee and she’ll make me one of her wonderful bags in trade! I’ll show you when I get it…it’s going to be lovely!

Click on the photo to see larger!

  1. OH WOW! That’s just stunning! I loved the Ice Blues, but, this is way cooler….Meezer thinks so, too! She’s always thought her eyes were her best feature, doncha know?
    (((hugs)))
    Thank you so much, Roxanne, and the bag will be winging it’s way to you right after the cat show!

  2. Great color!! You will love your new bag. I have three from her. 🙂

  3. Such a pretty color for a great lady with a sweety cat! i know Sallee will just love it 🙂

  4. i love those colors togteher!

  5. Very cool – have you seen the Lucy colorway on Wendy Knits?

    BTW – would you be willing to swap a custom handpaint for a sock bag?

    http://usera.imagecave.com/trekcelt/gallery/

Leave a Reply

