ZenYarnGarden.com

The End of the Yarn?

In Miscellaneous on August 30, 2006 at 8:50 am

A quick post about a cool article on Publishers Weekly’s website.  Click here to read.

  1. Thanks for the link! I enjoyed this article a lot. Very informative.

  2. it’s always interesting to hear about knitterly things from a non-knitting perspective, thanks for the link!

  3. I started crocheting when I was real young and yes it was popular them but I think my mom gave me a valueable skill for life, as I will do with my own daughter too. The more knitters/crocheters I talk thru..ya we all go thru spurts but its like riding a bike, you never forget. so for me its a GREAT thing to learn evem of its not a trend

  4. That was a good read, thanks. So the trend might be over. Not a biggie. I’ve been knitting since 1992 and I think people who genuinely enjoy the craft won’t be bothered and will keep on knitting! I was wondering why the local craft store was practically giving away the fun fur they couldn’t keep in stock two years ago! LOL

Leave a Reply

