ZenYarnGarden.com

Cotton Lycra Sock Yarns

In Dyeing on September 16, 2006 at 8:25 pm

In the shop today…a few cotton lycra blend sock yarns in some fun colourways. This is a cool yarn as it’s cotton and has a filament of lycra running through it that’ll give your socks a bit of spring!

For those who might prefer cotton or might be allergic to wool, this is a nice alternative!

You can find them in both stores and I’m happy to combine shipping from both stores:

http://knitnpurlzen.etsy.com
http://shop.zenyarngarden.com

Click on the image to see larger!

  1. Very lovely!!! If only I could knit socks. But alas, those DPN’s give me extreme grief!!!

    I love your colourways. Are they as soft as they look? I’m sure they are…

  2. Hi Michele,

    Yes, they are soft too!! Ahhhh, how about the magic loop method with 2 circular needles? šŸ™‚

  3. This yarn intriques me – love the idea of the lycra. I wish I could touch it.
    Michele, you should try the magic loop method sometime, I actually just bought two circulars to try it as well because the whole dpn thing was getting on my nerves! Now I just have to find the time to get to it!

Leave a Reply

