ZenYarnGarden.com

My Sallee Bag

In Miscellaneous on October 7, 2006 at 8:21 am

I’m calling my bag a “Sallee Bag” because Sallee and I traded one of her signature bags for custom dyed yarn that we named after her lovely Meezer! Since this bag has Sallee’s signature design to it, I can’t help but call it that…I think she named it something else (MERA) but to me, it’s Sallee….LOL I have all my stuff in it and I’m going to use it daily! Did I mention all the wonderful little pockets on the inside for organizing your stuff? This is the first bag I’ve ever used that I feel like my stuff inside isn’t all over the place…no more purse digging…what a novel idea that is! Thanks again Sallee…I just love it! I chose the colour too…ain’t it just me?? LOL

If you want to see it bigger, click away, it’s worth it to see it close up!

  1. Roxanne! I’m sooo glad it arrived safely!!! Yes, the size you have is one of Nana Sadie Rose’s MERA sizes (named after my daughter) and is the first style of bag I designed!
    I’m delighted that you’re pleased….I’m still debating what The Meezer’s yarn will be, but I think Wing o’ the Moth is perfect for it!
    I LOVE that yarn, YOU are so talented!!!
    Enjoy your bag! The red batik was such fun to work with.
    (((hugs)))

  2. Don’t you just love her bags!!! I have three different ones all in different sizes. 🙂

  3. That’s a beautiful bag – and Sallee is a most talented lady!

  4. Sallee is a talented lady and the Meezer is a talented Kitty. Great pair over there!!!

    Hugs, G

    PS Your bag is beautiful, I plan to order one soon in a catty/kitty print!

Leave a Reply

