ZenYarnGarden.com

I Still Knit…Seriously, I Do!

In Sizzle on October 22, 2006 at 5:33 pm

And I know it probably doesn’t seem that way with all the yarn running through my blog these days but here’s proof…LOL! I’ve started the back for Wendy’s Sizzle and I hope to get this project done…maybe in time to wear next summer!

I remember those days when I could finish a whole sweater in a month or two but alas, life likes to interfere! Working 11 hour days and only having free weekends can do that to any knitter!

Nobody warned me that when I moved to Toronto that my entire work week would just be work and sleeping because I’d be so blessed tired from the commuting…when did I sign up for that schedule?? LOL And to think a lot of Torontonians think it’s normal….well, it’s really not and hubby and I are moving to get the heck out of this rat race! YAHOO…I can’t wait…more time for yarn in all respects…not just dyeing!

Click to see the knitting bigger and have a great week everyone!

  1. Oh that’s so pretty…gorgeous color – goes with the batik Mera bag, doesn’t it?
    (((hugs)))

  2. Thanks guys…and absolutely Sallee!! I’m such a “red” girl…LOL!

  3. I hear ya… I moved to North Toronto to get out of the rat race, but am still feeling the knitting pinch. Its taken me almost a year to finish a denim hoodie for my husband.

  4. so purty!!! Once you guys get settled that is going to fly off the needles 😉

  5. i know it never seems like there is enough time to knit its enough to make me want to stop working!

  6. This is such a nice summer sweater, Ive seen it a couple of times before around Blogland, always in red too! Wonder how it would look in another color???

    Nice work.

Leave a Reply

