ZenYarnGarden.com

Bamboo-licious Yarns!

In Dyeing on February 8, 2007 at 6:30 pm

Wow, this is a fun little yarn I’ve just dyed up. It has mostly superwash merino so it adds a lot of springy-ness and bloom to the yarn but also mixed in is some bamboo that adds a bit of sheen and a nylon for strength! I’m impressed with this yarn and like always, the base yarn seems to change just how my dyeing sessions turn out! I like these colours – a little more subdued than my usual and just what I need to brighten up what has been some awful cold days lately!

And my garage dyeing set-up? Sweet! Things seem more efficient or maybe it’s just nice to have everything all in one place and not have to re-set up everytime I want to hit the dye pot. Lighting is good in my new house for photos too…I couldn’t be more pleased. Give this new yarn a try…I’m sure it’ll be fun!

Click on the photo to be taken to the gallery I created for all the colourways for this yarn.

  1. A special spot with no set up or tear down! You lucky girl! I’m also intrigued by the bamboo!

Leave a Reply

