ZenYarnGarden.com

Seduction Socks

In Dyeing, Socks on March 6, 2007 at 12:15 pm

I wonder how many weird hits I’m going to get from that title….LOL! When I saw these socks in Interweave Knits’ Spring issue, well, I fell in love and being that the pattern was written for merino/tencel, I decided to take some of my own handdyed yarn off the virtual shelf and cast on! And it’s a free project too…whee! And then I’m knitting away and thinking, you know, this colourway is called Blue Lagoon and it brings up images of Brooke Shields on the island falling in love in that very same titled movie… I certainly chose the right colourway for these socks…LOL I know, I know, I’m probably dating myself with that movie but alas, I’m not a spring chicken anymore!

Click the photo to see bigger.

  1. Ohhh….pretty! Will have to see if it can be converted to toe-up as that’s all I do, but the yarn is knitting up so nicely in that pattern!
    (((hugs)))

  2. I’m not dumb, just slow. lol They look great and I love that color way! Now that I found your website I am doomed! DOOMED!!

  3. the color matches your header!

  4. LOL! And that looks rather “lagoon-y” too….LOL

  5. I simply adore that colorway!

  6. I popped over from Dave Daniel’s site. Us Roxanne / Roxannas need to get acquainted. Love your colorways! subtle and PRETTY!

  7. Wow, the color is very soothing. And the stitch…… Are you sure this is a socks pattern?

Leave a Reply

