ZenYarnGarden.com

One done!

In Dyeing, Socks on March 20, 2007 at 12:10 pm

Here’s proof and a close-up too of the lace stitch…so you can see it! As always, click on the photos to see larger!

Pattern: Seduction Socks by Interweave Knits
Yarn: 50/50 Merino/Tencel Blend
Needle: US2 DPNs
Colourway: Blue Lagoon

And for those of you who wanted a “on the foot” shot last time, I’ll do that when they are both done! It’ll give me incentive to finish the second one too!

  1. It’s beautiful! I’m so glad you are a sock knitter now. 🙂

  2. I’m making a pair with your yarn right now also! I love the pattern & the yarn is so yummy (bamboo/merino/nylon – sunny orchid color). I have one done and the second one started. I like my socks knit with 2.25 dpns, so I modified the pattern (64 stitches instead of 56) and they are not as lacy, but very nice all the same.

  3. Here I go again. One more pattern to add to the “to be knitted” list. That is so pretty!

  4. I’ve been wanting to make those. Were they harder than normal? For some reason I thought that when looking at the pattern.

    Yours is beautiful!

  5. Gorgeous! I’ve wanted to make these, but my knitter’s ADD is kicking in yet again. I can’t wait to see a pair of them on feet!

Leave a Reply

