ZenYarnGarden.com

My First Pair of Socks!

In Socks on April 26, 2007 at 12:32 pm

Okay, seriously, I’m so excited about achieving this because this is my very first time ever completing a pair of handknit socks!

I’m so proud of myself I can’t stand it…LOL! I love them, I love how fun they are to knit and the Seduction Socks pattern was fabulous to use too. Now what to do? Hmmmmmmmmm, yes, I think I’ll try another lacey-type pattern. Lace shawls I’ve always found daunting but a little lace on a sock…so chic!

Why no picture you ask? Because it’s raining out and I can’t get the right light for this monumental moment so it’ll have to wait! I just couldn’t wait to tell everyone…LOL

  1. Congratulations on your first pair of socks! Looking forward to seeing a picture of it!

  2. Cool! I look forward to seeing them, too!

  3. Congratulations! Always an exciting moment.

  4. Well done 🙂

    I still haven’t managed it .

  5. yup yup it all starts with that first pair! Soon you WILL be doing those cable socks ;0)

Leave a Reply

