ZenYarnGarden.com

Seduction Socks Finito!

In Dyeing, PhotoAL, Socks on April 27, 2007 at 11:18 am

My first socks!! Yippee and yahoo and woot! One question though…how the heck do you take good photos of socks on your feet? I had the hardest time finding the right angle to show them both so everyone knows for sure I did a pair…LOL

Clicky click the picture to see biggy big.

Details:
Pattern: Seduction Socks by Interweave Knits
Yarn: 50/50 Merino/Tencel Blend
Needle: US2 DPNs
Colourway: Blue Lagoon

P.S.: I’ve gotten a couple of very weird spam comments because of the name of these socks – just as expected! Uh, whoever spammed me – I don’t really want techniques on how to seduce…these socks should work just fine! LOL

  1. I usually take pictures of my feet upside down and then rotate it once I upload it to the computer. If that makes sense.

  2. Well, it is yarn p0rn. 🙂

    They look great.

  3. Beautiful sockage! :o)

  4. Very pretty! I’ve been eyeing that pattern.
    I find it odd that you make sure beautiful sock yarn but this is your first pair of socks!
    BTW – Gorgous yarn for the Pick Up Sticks sock club!

  5. Thanks everyone…such a fun knit! Andrea…oh, I know…totally weird isn’t it? However, I’ve been too busy dyeing yarn to have time to knit but now that we’ve moved to a new city, I’m finding more time to enjoy knitting too and decided to go for socks!

  6. Beautiful socks, especially for your first attempt. I’m making my first pair of socks too, slowly but surely, and I hope they come out that good. I really like the layout of your blog.

  7. LOL! Isnt it funny how weird people can be online???
    The socks look beautiful!!!

  8. I like them – I might have to give that pattern a try now. Sorry about the wierdo spammers!!!!

  9. Those are so pretty! Nice job!

  10. Very nice! I may have to try that pattern for me.

  11. Nice socks!

    Spam is hilarious. I got some interesting spam and searches when I posted about knitting something for a 43″ bust…

  12. It’s very pretty! Love that colourway.

  13. Wow! I like the color and the design!

  14. gorgeous! I also thought it was funny that you make such gorgeous sock yarn but no socks until now. kind of like my mom making such good fried chicken but she really doesn’t like chicken

    I really need to give that pattern a go

  15. Great job!! I’m so proud. 🙂

  16. I really, really love how your socks turned out, they look fantastic in this colorway! Great job indeed!

  17. that spam comment gave me a good giggle

  18. […] an upcoming baby shower. It worked out great for me…I had at least 1.3 oz leftover from my Seduction Socks so I decided to do a pair of lacey baby […]

  19. Looks great! Congrats!

  20. What do you think about the 50/50 merino tencel?

    Socks are just beautiful. Are they for you?

  21. Thanks guys for more nice comments! Yes, Leah, for me! And so far, I like the merino/tencel…it has a nice sheen to it and it seems like it will wear well too. 🙂

  22. Beautiful! I am still working on mine… I hope they will look at least half as beautiful as yours! 🙂

Leave a Reply

