ZenYarnGarden.com

Store Update Yesterday & Sock Yarn Club?

In Dyeing on May 24, 2007 at 11:44 am


To see static, please click here.
Everything went into my Etsy store this time:
http://knitnpurlzen.etsy.com

I managed a small store update yesterday while being in between a couple of wholesale orders. Included are merino/nylon which I haven’t put in my store yet, fingering weight superwash and IN-SYNC sock yarns. I really like the matching toes/heels yarns and plan on doing a few more of them but in different yarn bases too. I always like to mix it up a little…not only with colours but also with yarn bases. You may also notice that I don’t do a lot of colourway repeats and the reason for that is I like playing with new colours way too much, however, if you see a colour you are dyeing (LOL) to have, please just email me and let me know – I’ll do my best to repeat if for you or even tweak it to a customized colour preference if that’s what you’re after!

With my Zen-A-Licious sock yarn club coming to a close in August, I’m wondering if any of my customers were interested in a new sock yarn club? I am thinking about something month-to-month with unique colourways and unique yarn bases – nothing with a lot of swag in it but a bare-bones basic sock yarn club with just the yarn! What does everyone think? Do you want something themed or just a surprise me with a colourway choice/yarn base each month? I’d sure love to hear from everyone – either by email at zenyarngarden AT yahoo DOT com or feel free to leave a comment! Although I have these ideas in my head, I’d love to hear what my customers think too and if you don’t want a sock yarn club, I’d love to hear about that too.

  1. oh the pain. I’d love a sock club, my credit card would cry though. Would there be patterns involved? If there are patterns and it’s not too expensive, I’m in. Even though my stash is kind of scaring me at the moment.

  2. I am definitely interested!!! although I would love to have a pattern along with it 🙂

  3. I’m in the middle of a pair of socks using your In-sync and I adore it. I’m very very interested in a sock yarn club. I don’t even need swag or patterns–just lovely lovely yarn. I like the idea of a surprise each time.

  4. I would love a sock club. Never mind I have more sock yarn then I could ever use. lol I also like patterns with my yarn, but I will take just yarn too.

  5. I agree, as a new knitter, I don’t have many pattens so if one were includedit would be a bonus.

Leave a Reply

