ZenYarnGarden.com

ART WALK Sock Yarn Club

In Dyeing, Sock Yarn Club on May 28, 2007 at 2:03 pm

I’ve been tossing a lot lately about a new sock yarn club since my other one based on Project Spectrum will soon be coming to a close. I’ve read so many varying opinions on it too – from please include lots of swag to no, just focus on the yarn to yes, please, patterns to no thanks, patterns are so plentiful we don’t need them.

After reading all this input, I thought the best bet would be to focus on the yarn and the colourways and try to keep costs down. After all, it’s always about the yarn, right? Not only will this club be month-to-month club with the option of opting out anytime but it will also give you a chance to try it on for size without spending a lot of money up front. The focus with this club will be colourways and to give us some inspiration on that front, we will be including an ART WALK through some of the world’s greatest artist’s paintings. I can’t think of a better way to inspire colour other than by some of these masterpieces!

If you’re interested, we’d love to have you join – start date is August 1, 2007 with a registration deadline of July 15, 2007. If you don’t want to join at that time, no problem – join when you’re ready – registrations will remain open following the first deadline date.

We are also planning some exclusive discounts to club members only once the club gets rolling because it’s always important to get little perks when you join a club and we prefer these types rather than throwing in extras in each package.

I hope you’ll join us – I’m really excited to be choosing colourways from these masterpieces…there are so many and you’re sure to be surprised each month.

For more details, please visit either my Etsy store or my online store.

SOCK CLUB’S BLOG: http://artwalksockyarnclub.blogspot.com

  1. …. off to take my credit card out of the freezer.

  2. What a great idea! Will it be ongoing or for a fixed number of months?

    I’m sold either way I think..

  3. Oh yes, good question tara…as long as there’s interest, we will be ongoing without an end date in mind. Thanks for asking!

  4. um…yes. I may not get it knit up immediately, but oh…my – I think I gotta do this m’dear!
    (((hugs)))

Leave a Reply

