ZenYarnGarden.com

Wow, it’s my 2nd Anniversary!

In Dyeing, Miscellaneous on June 4, 2007 at 7:39 am

I can’t believe it – 2 years ago today I married my honey. Wow, where does the time go? Seriously, life just sort of happens and I almost forgot about today! And in 2 years, a lot of changes too – not only did we make a major move but my DH got a promotion at work and we moved out of crazy busy Toronto. Life is good and we are certainly more settled as a couple – knowing each other’s quirks better and I can’t remember the last time we had a “fight”. So everyone tells me after 2 years the honeymoon is over which I know it is but I like to think we’re on the road to being even more comfortable with each other and knowing everything about each other. If that means the honeymoon’s over, I’m fine with it and I can only hope each year means growing closer and closer together. For that, I’m happy to have made it through the second year. Now onto the third…LOL

In other news, I’m really pleased to announce another new retailer will be carrying my yarns! Off these go to Chrissy at Gardineryarnworks.com. I had such fun doing these colours for Chrissy and the yarns she chose, well, yummy. If you haven’t seen Chrissy’s site, I suggest you take a peek – she pairs the yarns with sock patterns she’s written and makes them into sock kits – she already has some great ones in her store too! Chrissy’s patterns are published in many places and she will have published patterns coming up in the Fall of 2007 in Interweave Knits and Knitscene.

To see the colourways and the yarns bigger, please click on the photo below.

Happy Monday everyone and have a fabulous week!

UPDATE (June 20/07):Β  Chrissy has now paired the sock yarns with different pattern options…go check them out in her shop!

  1. Happy Anniversary!

    Love the new colours, especially the blue.

  2. Happy Anniversary!!!

    Congrats on the new store love the colors the middle one is my fave!!

  3. Thanks guys…so nice of you! πŸ™‚

  4. Happy anniversary!!! Chrissy asked me on the Shop Hop in Portland how I liked your yarns. I said I LOVED them. I am so excited you two have partnered. She is great and you are great so it’s perfect.

  5. Congrats! It’s been a crazy week so I am behind on my blog reading. It is wonderful even after two years you get along so well. I am getting to know my dh all over again after being a part the better part of 6 years. Love the yarn too, but you know that. lol

  6. Congratulations on your anniversary! My husband and I are working towards our 3rd (in September) and let me tell you – the honeymoon is *not* over in the least! So you can always look forward to proving all those people who told you otherwise wrong πŸ™‚ I bought some yarn from you about a month ago and *love* it! Thanks so much! Your colors are fantastic! Happy anniversary πŸ™‚

  7. Happy Anniversary! DH and I just celebrated on the 25 May, it’s definitely the season :). Love the “Teacups” colourway – I’m off to check out Chrissy’s site.

Leave a Reply

