ZenYarnGarden.com

A Little Lace & A Little Silk

In Dyeing on June 13, 2007 at 2:49 pm

Something a little different this time with a little lace and a little silk handpainting. If you like knitting lace, I’ve done some really great sized hanks for your lace knitting pleasure – they are all large enough to make wonderfully sizes shawls! And let’s not forget the silk/merino – wow, this yarn is beyond luxurious too – I think it’s one of the most luscious yarns I dye. The silk is sure to make your knitting projects glow. I’ve done 3 hanks – 2 of them sized enough for a lace shawl and the third is a really big one for a large sized lace shawl. I hope everyone likes them!

To see the lace, click here. And to see the silk, click here (scroll to the bottom).

Or if you prefer, you can see them all in my Etsy store for sale.

  1. First time on your blog- glad I dropped in! I’m working on a fichu from Victorian Lace Today, so lace knitting is at the top of my mind right now. This yarn looks bee-yoo-tee-full. I’m in Calgary the second week of July- any tips for yarn stores? Is your yarn available in person or just through the net?

Leave a Reply

