ZenYarnGarden.com

Claudia’s Fire

In Dyeing, YarnGiftBouquets.com on July 16, 2007 at 4:57 pm

Remember this bouquet I told you about?

When I was getting ready to launch YarnGiftBouquets.com, Claudia was getting ready to ride 150 miles in support of her “Knitters against MS” drive. She was accepting prizes for all her donors and I was really happy to donate a couple of Zen Yarn Garden yarns. Then the thought struck me – I had sent yarns for her donors but what about Claudia? After all, she was about to get on a bike and ride 150 miles for a cause she felt passionately about. It’s a small token of thanks but I had to do a bouquet for her! And the yarn colourway is named in honour of her too – Claudia’s Fire – for the drive/passion/fire she has in her heart for this cause.

If anyone would like the colourway reproduced for them, please don’t hesitate to ask! I’m happy to oblige and it’ll be kind of fun to see a few socks made from the Claudia’s Fire colourway.

  1. How sweet of you! The yarn bouquets are just so cute!

  2. Well, you deserve one too b/c of your thoughtfulness and donating prizes – it’s gorgeous!

  3. Thanks guys… 🙂

  4. Do you have a storefront? I’d like to come see your yarn when I’m coming to Sarnia in August.

  5. I wish I did have a storefront! I emailed and we can meet if you like – not a problem!

  6. You have no idea how much I love that colorway! Scrumptious…
    hmmm…a little something for Knit Red???? – – – > You need to update your button dear – there’s a new one on the group site for 2007
    (((hugs)))

  7. Hi Sallee….gotcha and all updated…thanks…these things can easily slip away on us when breathing in a lot of dye fumes…hee hee! 🙂

Leave a Reply

