ZenYarnGarden.com

Going to France!

In Dyeing on July 22, 2007 at 1:32 pm

No, not me but my yarns! How darn cool is that? I have visions of a knitter sitting in a quaint cafe in Paris knitting away with one of my yarns and a passerby asking “oh that yarn is pretty, who’s yarn is that?” and they smile and say “Zen Yarn Garden”. A girl can dream right? I was so tickled when I was contacted by the owner of an LYS in France for some of my yarns and rovings and have been busting at the seams to announce it to everyone but alas, the bamboo yarn was backordered and I had to exercise much patience…LOL So exciting…Zen Yarn Garden has now gone international! I’ll announce where in France when the yarns have made it there! But if you like, go ahead and click on the collage to see all the yarns making their way overseas. A new colourway was born in this order too called Morocco – I hope everyone likes it! I really love sending my yarns to a country well known for its fashion sense! Can you tell I’m excited? 🙂

Hope everyone had a nice weekend and for those that ordered the Claudia’s colourway – thank you – I can’t wait to see a couple pairs of socks from it too!

  1. How cool is that! I hope to have mine in more then one LYS some day. lol Way to go! I was just petting your yarn last night, thinking on a pattern for it.

  2. wooooooooooooooooooooooooooohoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!
    beautiful beautiful! you are rockin the wool sock yarn girl!

  3. That is great!! Congrats on making it so far. Maybe one day I’ll be contacting you for my own shop. 🙂

  4. Yeah! Going with the yarn to make sure it gets there okay? 🙂

  5. LOL! I should’ve thought of that…a trip to France to personally deliver my yarn would be awesome!

  6. Excellent! (a la Mr. Burns) Congrats on your world domination. 🙂

  7. How exciting – congratulations!!!

  8. Congrats – That Morrocco colorway looks a lot like The Meezer yarn….!
    (and YOU KNOW I love those Ice Blues!)
    (((hugs)))

  9. I am glad my compatriots are finally waking up to the great indie yarn dyers out there in the world, and especially the Canadian ones! The large companies, like Phildar and Pingouin, are getting most of the knitter’s money, and the poor French knitters have not had a lot of choice. While I don’t live in France anymore (I have been living in Toronto for 20 years now), I travel quite often to visit family. I will be in Paris in October and would be interested in knowing the yarn store that is selling your yarn. I would make sure to visit it and ask for it, nay, demand it!

  10. Oh! and I forgot to ask — that Morocco colourway is beautiful! Are you planning to offer it on Etsy or on your online shop?

  11. Thanks everyone…really appreciate all the nice comments! 🙂 And yes, the Morocco will make a debut in the stores fairly soon and when I do my next dyeing session. 😉

  12. I saw the “Bodhi” colorway you gifted to Aija (I think?) and I’m utterly smitten. I hope the Bodhi colorway gets put up for the general knitting population! Then I checked out your etsy store… I absolutely love all the purples!

    And congratulations on going international. 🙂

  13. I’ll be in Paris in April and would love to know the name of the store. 🙂

  14. Wow great!! you have gorgeous yarn!

Leave a Reply

