ZenYarnGarden.com

Happy August & Sock Yarn Kits

In Dyeing, YarnGiftBouquets.com on August 3, 2007 at 2:10 pm

August is here and wow, that happened quickly! My blog has been quiet for a bit but blame that on wholesale orders, the ART WALK Sock Yarn Club and Ravelry.com which have all kept me hoppin’! If you want to join the sock club for September 1st, spots are open so feel free to join by August 15th – the more the merrier! Club members will be helping with choosing yarn colours for September 1st so if this is something that interests you, come on over!

In the meantime, I managed to dye a few yarns to make up a few sock yarn kits – click the photo to see them all in my Etsy store. These yarns are the merino/SeaCell blend and just super yummy! I’ve included bamboo DPNs in the size that is recommended for this yarn to make it easy to just start knitting as soon as you get a kit.

Ohhhhhhhhhhhh, did you notice my new yarn tags too? I finally took the plunge and had a graphics designer create the design for me and oh my, I’m so pleased – I think she captured the store theme oh-so-well – I can even give them a little edit with all the yarn information, print them off and they’re ready to go. So much more professional than my old style!

And if you are considering a gift for a fellow knitter, don’t forget to visit my sister site – YarnGiftBouquets.com – at this site you have the option of choosing your yarn colours and anything else you want to include with your yarn bouquet. I’ve had fun creating a few custom colourway bouquets for people and if you’d like to see them all, click on the bouquet photo to be taken to my Flickr album.

Have a great weekend everyone!

  1. You have some of the most beautiful yarn in your shop

  2. Gorgeous! Everything…love the orange (and I’m not really a fan of that color at all…)
    (((hugs)))

  3. Thanks guys!! The orange is a non-bright orange so maybe it’s nicer that way…I like it too and like you, I’m not an orange person at all….LOL

  4. You are so good with colors – love them all!

Leave a Reply

