ZenYarnGarden.com

Toreador Sock Conquered

In Socks on August 28, 2007 at 1:15 pm

I managed to get one sock done in August’s ART WALK Sock Yarn Club colourway called Toreador. I am not sure I’ll get the pair finished as I suffer from SSS so badly! I get one sock done, see how the yarn knits up and want to see how the next yarn knits up…LOL If only I had more hours in the day for knitting and dyeing yarn.

The pattern isn’t so bad for mindless knitting but I think constructing a heel would be a personal preference – they give the sock a bit more form than a tube sock. When I put the sock on it doesn’t slip down so it’s great that way but overall, I think a heel is where it’s at if you want more structure to the sock.

I think I’ll knit a lacy scarf with next month’s Starry Night yarn since winter will be coming along soon enough and that way I won’t have little cakes of unused yarn sitting around…LOL

Have a great day everyone!

  1. It’s a great sock! Maybe someday it’ll have a little friend. Funny how it looks so different in different patterns. Mine (the beginning of mine) looks so different in the Tidal Wave pattern!

  2. Your sock looks great!!!

  3. Thanks guys! Any suggestions on how to overcome SSS? I need to learn how to knit two socks at once!

Leave a Reply

