ZenYarnGarden.com

Sock Yarn Kits, Semi-Solids & New Base Yarns

In Dyeing, Socks on September 6, 2007 at 3:37 pm

Phew, all that wrapped up into one store update today! It’s nice to have a bit of time to update my store too – wholesale orders and the sock clubs are keeping me hoppin’ and I’m enjoying every minute of it!

Barbara of Fuzzy Mitten sent another round of her cute and unique sock yarn bags and I paired a few with a new series of yarns we’re calling Harmony Semi-Solids. I’m really excited about the semi-solid yarns as they are all dyed so that they will have some tonal variation in the yarn but not drastic colour changes – they should be soothing to knit with as you concentrate on your intricate stitch patterns and aren’t distracted by lots of colours in your yarns.

I’m also really pleased to introduce another new sock yarn base that’s a 2-ply fingering to sport weight 100% superwash merino with a tight twist just like the SeaCell yarns. These yarns are also squooshy and have a nice hand to them – you won’t be disappointed with these yarns.

In personal knitting news, I thought I’d get a sock done over the long weekend – uh, that was wishful thinking – LOL! I did get to the heel though so hopefully soon I’ll have a sock to show – the yarn is fab to work with and the pattern is an easily memorized one as well – can’t ask for anything better!

I can’t believe September’s here already too – it’s nice to feel Fall over the horizon though – I so prefer the cooler weather – how about you?

Leave a Reply

