ZenYarnGarden.com

Here’s Proof…

In Socks on September 28, 2007 at 11:11 am

…that I started my second sock in the Waving Lace pattern! I am going to finish this pair of socks, yes, I am! Do you believe me now Lindsay? LOL! What is it about starting the second sock anyways? I keep putting it off, putting it off and finally last night I just picked up the needles and cast on and did the cuff…why was that so hard? I swear I need to cast on the second as soon as I finish the first! It’s something about ahhhh, a sock is done, I feel like I accomplished something and now that I’ve seen it knit up, why do I want to do the second one exactly? Oh, right, I have 2 feet! LOL

In spider news – still sitting ever-so-vigilantly outside the front door and I’ve watched it snack on 2 or 3 hornets now and I swear it’s getting bigger – I tried to snap a shot but my digital camera is not cooperating – I have to maximum zoom to get it anywhere into the screen of the camera. I will try again though!

Have a nice weekend everyone! The ART WALK Sock Yarn Club yarns are on their way on Monday!

UPDATE: I did get a picture of the spider so unless you’re not squeamish, do not click on this link of the spider because comparing the two photos, this spider has grown! Can’t say I didn’t warn you…LOL

  1. Love that sock color. And I’m sorry I clicked on the spider link. YECH.

  2. Thanks for the update on the spider – I think it has grown & it’s color is really lovely. Maybe a new colorway for you.

  3. Ann – what a cool idea! I’ll have to keep that in mind – it’d make a nice semi-solid colourway!

  4. I love the delicate patterns on her back. Thanks for sharing the pictures of her. Hmm, wouldn’t those designs look nice on the back of a sweater? (The mind goes into design mode . . .)

  5. Roxie…see, now I didn’t think of that but I was surely thinking about yarn…that would be very cool!! 🙂

  6. Your socks are shaping up beautifully. I’ve been eying this pattern for awhile but haven’t quite cast on for it yet. When I do, I hope they look half as good as yours!

Leave a Reply

