ZenYarnGarden.com

Roving as Freeform Crochet Art

In Dyeing on October 3, 2007 at 10:54 pm

Sometimes it really is such a small world when it comes to the fiber arts – I am beginning to think the joy of creation is what bonds us fiber artists from near and far.

Remember my order that went to France? Marie-Christine Gosse was kind of enough to send me a photo of her freeform crochet art creation she will have in an art gallery in France made from my handpainted roving. I’m beyond tickled! It amazes me still just how creative us fiber artists are and to know I handpainted the roving that inspired this artwork is just, well, beyond words and I can’t explain it.

Isn’t the freeform crochet beautiful? If you want to see it larger, click on the photo.

In store news, I have updated today with a few handpainted laceweight merino/silk yarns (yummy!) and also a few sock yarn kits!

http://knitnpurlzen.etsy.com

  1. How very wonderful! Your genius is inspirational.

  2. Thanks Roxie…you’re too kind! 🙂

Leave a Reply

