ZenYarnGarden.com

River Rapids Socks

In Dyeing, Socks on October 11, 2007 at 10:26 am

I started another sock in the latest ART WALK Sock Yarn Club colourway called “Three Dancers”. The pattern is called River Rapids Socks and I have adjusted it so far to allow for size 2.5 US DPNs instead of size 2 US that it calls for. The superwash merino/SeaCell blend yarn seems to work better with size 2.5 than 2. It’s a quick knit too and I haven’t abandoned my Waving Lace Socks quite yet – I am about to start the heel on those too! LOL

I usually spend a lot of time on Etsy hunting for items for my store but every once in awhile I come across something that’s just so dang cute I can’t pass it up! This was one of those times when I came across these cube bags from Schrodinger Originals. Aren’t they adorable? They are a little “up there” at $25+ per bag but as a fellow artist, I can appreciate the time and energy it takes to get something just right and I think these cube bags are “just right”! You can fit your yarn cake, sock-in-progress and your DPNs into the bag, zip it up and off you go…the little handle is great to wrap around your wrist or if you have a purse big enough, you can certainly fit it in there too. Matching sock-in-progress optional and coincidental…LOL

In store news, a few things brewing at the moment and will soon be released – stay tuned!

  1. Wow! That sock locks absoluting gorgeous!! Must. Resist. Urge. To. Start. Another. Sock. Must. Resist. Must. Resist.

    Coincidentally, I just bought one of her cubes. It should arrive today. Piddleloop’s bags are my favorite, but I’m interested in seeing how Schrodinger’s compare.

  2. LOL! Somehow I managed to get two socks on the go too…this one is a much faster knit though so I don’t feel too bad.

  3. The River Rapid socks look great & the colors are gorgeous. They will turn out looking fabulous!

Leave a Reply

