ZenYarnGarden.com

Off to Australia!

In Dyeing on October 18, 2007 at 5:11 pm

Not me, my yarns…LOL! Okay, that’s the third time I’ve said that but it gives me a giggle each time I announce an international destination for my yarns! I wonder how I can manage to get my yarns into all corners of the world? Hmmmm, wouldn’t that be kind of cool? Only time will tell and you just never know how far your dreams can take you.

I really loved doing this batch of yarn for Australia too – the colours are themed on wild flowers from the area and are oh-so-bright-and-cheery!

In store news, I have updated with a few laceweight, superwash and bamboo yarns in awesome Fall colours. Drop on over and take a look!

  1. Couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw all those gorgeous colourways that you have dyed for us. Once again you have excelled beyond belief. Your ability to combine colour is extraordinary and I am counting down the days until they arrive. Look forward to working with you again soon. A big thank you.

  2. Helen….oh gosh, you make me blush! Thank you for your really kind words and it was a pleasure! πŸ™‚

  3. Can you imagine all of the inspiration you would get from visiting Australia? Any chance of those of us in the Northern hemisphere seeing the colors? I really like some of those colors.

  4. Oh gosh, I would loveeeeeeeeeee to visit Australia or any other foreign country for inspiration…what a great idea that is! I should tell DH I have to take these international trips for inspiration…do you think he’d be okay with that? πŸ™‚ I’ll have to ask Helen if she minds me doing these colours here..they are very cheery! Stay tuned.

  5. Wow! is my reaction to these colors! Your inspiration has translated nicely to the colorways! Will you offer them for us?

    And, one of these posts (where you tell us of the yarns going overseas) you’ll have to surprise us that you’ll be accompanying them πŸ™‚

    Love the fall colors – happy to have got one!

  6. So where are these EXQUISITE yarns available?

  7. They are all sold out in Australia so nowhere at the moment. If you want a custom order done, don’t hesitate to email me at zenyarngarden AT yahoo DOT com! Happy to help πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

