ZenYarnGarden.com

Christmas Cheer Yarn Bouquets

In YarnGiftBouquets.com on November 16, 2007 at 2:32 pm

I haven’t posted about my sister site YarnGiftBouquets.com for awhile and thought it about time to do so!  I’ve made up a few Christmas Cheer yarn bouquets including a brand new base yarn for me made of superwash merino and silk.  It’s a beautiful yarn and a nice way to wish someone a happy holiday season.  I’ve also included some cute Christmas cards to complete the bouquet!

In other news, I am so loving the magic loop knitting!  I really wish I would’ve taken the plunge and learnt it sooner.  My socks are knitting faster, I’m not dropping stitches and it’s a real pleasure to knit socks now.  I still love the DPNs but for a quicker knit, I am sticking to circs.

I can’t believe it’s mid-November already…time is flying by so quickly.  Christmas will be here very soon and then it’ll be the New Year!  Wow, 2008 wll be here sooner than we think.  Have a great weekend everyone!

  1. That’s a very nice bouquet & will make a great Christmas gift. Love the color of the yarn – what is it called?

  2. Hi Ann…thanks!! It’s a colourway I’ve called “Christmas Cheer” – it has reds/pinks and varying shades of green. 🙂

  3. Oh what a lovely refreshing take on the Christmas colours. You have a real knack of coming up with my fav colours in the most irresistible combinations all the time. Again oh so tempting!

  4. Thanks Helen 🙂 Those colours were inspired by the berries you see beside the yarn.

  5. BEAUTIFUL!!!! you are awesome.

Leave a Reply

