ZenYarnGarden.com

Reims Stockings – One Done!

In Reims Stockings, Sock Yarn Club, Socks on December 5, 2007 at 12:59 pm

Have you seen the pattern or purchased it yet?  It’s still available in my stores if you like the sock.  I think it’s pretty darn cute and here’s one finished!  I am particularly happy with this sock because I learnt magic loop on it!  It really wasn’t so bad to learn and the sock knit faster too.  Not only that, I never felt like I was going to drop stitches either – that’s an awesome feeling over DPNs that’s for sure.  I still love DPNs but for a quicker knit, I think magic loop is the way to go! 

How’s everyone?  I’ve gotten through another month of the ART WALK sock yarn club which always seems to keep me hopping and although my semi-solid club is on hiatus for this month, I’m still pretty busy in the dye pot.  I have a new pattern kit to release very soon too…stay tuned!  If you want to join the semi-solid club starting up again in January, there’s still room…would love to have you along! 

Hopefully the Christmas season isn’t driving everyone crazy.  I know it’s created a few grumpy people out there and others are writing about in blogland too.  My experience?  I went to the post office to pick up some boxes and was scolded publicly for having too many boxes to pick up and told I should move to another post office because they don’t have enough shelf space!  I was a bit floored on that one…uh, it’s Christmas…I think *everyone* is getting more parcels…why are you singling me out?  Oh well, chalk it up to the season.  So hopefully everyone else’s season is going better. 

Wouldn’t it be nice to sprinkle some happy dust on these grumpy people when they get all up in your face just because they are having a bad day?  Maybe yarn would do it??  Spreading happy one yarn at a time…anyone game??  It’d be as simple as handing a yarn to them when they go into their rants…LOL  It just might work as it would surely distract them out of their mood!

  1. If only it was as simple as giving out yarn! I think that only works on knitters! This is a tough time of year….people seem to come out of the woodwork. (I mean where are they the rest of the year?) Everyone is stressed financially and emotionally…oh well, only 3 more weeks and it will be over!

  2. Whoa. I try to ignore the crabbies and stay out of the stores if possible. My post man has been a bit snippy, leaving me lovely notes about our carrier pick-up service. He really doesn’t want to leave the warm mail truck. It must be mandated that the post workers get this way in December, no matter where they work. 😉

  3. That was kind of mean! Oh well, atleast they didn’t dampen your holiday spirit. 🙂 That sock is really gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

