ZenYarnGarden.com

Abbey Cabled Hoodie – Baby Pattern & Kits

In Abbey Cabled Hoodie on December 11, 2007 at 3:59 pm

Remember that coming soon item I was hinting at not that long ago?  Here she is!!  I’m really excited to release this pattern and the pattern kits today as I think Lisa of LisaHendersonKnits.com has done a really fabulous job of creating a stylish and modern baby cardie that is sure to wow anyone who either knits this for themself or gives it away as a gift. 

Click the photo to see the available colourways and the pattern close-up. 

The yarn is a superwash merino with a touch of silk so it is machine washable.  The available colourways are all semi-solid so as to not distract from the cable stitch and to add a bit of interest while knitting.  All kits include enough yarn to make up to size 6 months with the hood but if you prefer, you could always knit the size 3 months with or without a hood and probably have enough yarn left over for a matching pair of booties!

Both pattern and pattern kits are for sale in my stores at http://knitnpurlzen.etsy.com or http://zenyarngarden.com

Thanks for looking and happy knitting everyone!

  1. I cant wiat to knit my pattern!!

    I was going to spin the yarn myself, but since I got the whole new stash, I will just use that up

Leave a Reply

