ZenYarnGarden.com

Reims Stockings – Another One!

In Reims Stockings, Socks on December 24, 2007 at 2:07 pm

I was really curious to see how Alyson’s Reims Stockings pattern would work up in a variegated yarn so I cast on with the latest from the ART WALK Sock Yarn Club.  I’m really pleased with how it looks, however, the sock is a bit large because the yarn is a light sport weight so it worked up slightly bigger than a fingering weight on a size 2 circular needle.  I magic looped this one too…so pleased with how quickly a sock works up using this method.  I love how the heel looks too – isn’t that a pretty cool heel construction (click link to see heel photo)?

Well, it’s Christmas eve already so Happy Holidays to everyone – wishing you all a wonderful holiday season and a Happy New Year!

  1. I love this socks, the yarn is great.
    I add a link of your site to mine, hope you don´t mind.

    Bye

    Fran.

Leave a Reply

